You thought you loved me.

I wish today had been more like today
like the day from five years ago today.
I wish the days feel like they used to
like the days when you loved me too.
Oh how could you not see? O baby!
We were so meant to be… so meant to be
O how could you leave me‽ O baby…
after all that we’ve sworn to be.

Let me sing to you of those days; for these
were the days you thought you loved me.

Come back to me.
Let me tell you the story
for one last time. The story
of how you broke my heart.
Oh no… It’s not your fault
it was never your fault
I gave you my heart
knowing not your want.

So let me sing to you of those days, for these
were the days you thought you loved me.

Three… two… one…
and you were gone.
O you were gone…
yeah you were gone.
You met somebody else
you fell in love again
you said it was real this time
as if I was not.

So let me sing to you of those days, for these
were the days you thought you loved me.

You made me feel a lie
a lie you believed in too!
You made me who I am
the fundamentally inadequate.
So what’s the rush honey?
He’ll be waiting for you
when you get home tonight; so
why won’t you listen to me sing‽

Just let me sing to you of those days, for these
were the days you thought you loved me.

TheInkedDreamz 04062017

Leave a Reply

